attachment.jpg

We teachers had to work Saturday because of the ‘add on’ day during the Moon Festival when we had Monday and Tuesday off.  28 September is also Confucious’ birthday and is celebrating in R.O.C. as well as mainland China as Teacher’s Day, a day to celebrate teachers.  Those American teachers participating in my program reported receiving gifts (LOTS of gifts!), being invited to special meals, attending special ceremonies and having special events throughout the school day.  I was interviewed on Friday by a reporter for a national paper and the article appeared on Saturday.  It’s fairly popular paper because by time I went to buy a copy, it was the only paper that was sold out.  I did manage to find one copy. .  .  . at . .  .7/11.  I need a copy to send my mom!!

